Guitar playing is a great hobby!

June 15, 2013 at 9:46 pm Leave a comment

Guitar has become my new hobby. After I was cheated on and made to feel miserable by someone who didn’t deserve me, I finally decided to make a change in my life.

So I quit smoking, hit the gym and decided to find a new hobby to fill my time with.

Turns out guitar playing is a great hobby! Not only that, I also decided to start meddling with the innards of the guitar effects and electronics. Yup. A girl. Doing electronics!

I found several great sites to learn about the guitar. Including Music Electronics Forum which is the old Ampage forum turned into a more general topic(music electronics and not just amps) and the this guitar amplifier site in Portuguese which is in Portuguese , my native language.  Most of you don’t know that my dad’s parents were raised in Portugal. So I learned portuguese really early on in life, before we moved to America. But that’s a whole new story. For now, let’s stick to the guitar and electronics.

On one of these sites I found a cool Portuguese ebook to download and read. From there I bought several electronics books and decided I would be a girl in a man’s universe, messing around with the electronics in these gadgets!

Well it’s been quite the ride since. I feel distracted and well rewarded for my efforts. My guitar playing continues to evolve and the guys actually find it pretty awesome that a girl can mess around with the electronics.

Stick around for my updates! I will talk about my playing progress along with some tips for those just starting. One of the best things I found was the Guitar Pro software, which is absolutely fantastic. But I’ll leave that for a future post!

When life gives you lemmons, make a lemmonade! Cheers everyone!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Veronica’s Lore 2nd Home! Riots in Brazil are scary!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jun    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Top Clicks

  • None

